Welcome!

This blog is intended for me to be able to share some of my experiences from this summer with everyone back home, or even anyone who happens to stumble across this while browsing. In case you aren’t aware, I am going to be spending two months this summer in Kigali, Rwanda as a part of the Engineering World Health Summer Institute. I’m going to be repairing broken medical equipment in local hospitals and just in general try to be a helping hand anywhere a helping hand is needed. I am incredibly excited, and very nervous, and ready to see what God has in store for me this summer!

If you want to find out more about Engineering World Health, the Summer Institute, or just what this whole rigamarole is about, visit www.ewh.org!

 
29
Kudos
 
29
Kudos

Now read this

Trailblazing

Nothing makes you feel small like standing in a bustling five-story developing world hospital, holding your toolkit and wondering where to start fixing things. Even though this is my third trip with Engineering World Health, I still feel... Continue →